mobile-menu-icon
Ford Authority
Sponsored

Ford Explorer Coming To The Small Screen In ‘The X-Files’ Reboot

Sponsored

This evening, a 6-episode miniseries rebooting the much-loved television sci-fi drama The X-Files premieres on Fox. Alas, it’s not for Agents Mulder and Scully, nor spooky depictions of the supernatural that we’ll be watching.

No, the real star of The X-Files reboot will be Agent Dana Scully’s 2016 Ford Explorer Platinum, which has accepted a prominent role transporting the FBI Special Agent from site to site throughout the series. More Ford Motor Co. products are slated to appear throughout The X-Files season as well, including the Escape crossover, a Mustang, and a black Taurus sedan.

“Pairing the vehicle that set the bar for SUVs with the show that set the standard for sci-fi television is a great relationship,” says Ford Marketing Manager of SUVs and Technology Ginger Kasanic. “To be a part of an iconic television show that is so technology-centric is a perfect fit for Explorer – a vehicle loaded with driver-assist technology.”

The X-Files reboot is scheduled to premiere tonight, January 24th, at approximately 10pm Eastern Time, 7pm Pacific (time subject to change due to NFC Championship game). Agent Scully’s Ford Explorer Platinum, however, won’t appear until part two of the premiere at 8pm ET/5pm PT on Monday, January 25th.

Sponsored

Aaron Brzozowski is a writer and motoring enthusiast from Detroit with an affinity for '80s German steel. He is not active on the Twitter these days, but you may send him a courier pigeon.

Subscribe to Ford Authority

For around-the-clock Ford news coverage

We'll send you one email per day with the latest Ford updates.
It's totally free.

Sponsored

No Comments yet

Leave a comment

Cancel
Sponsored